Ballarat District Golf Incorporated

2020 10 junior pennant

A team of 15 players has been selected to represent Ballarat District Golf in the Golf Australia – 2020 Victorian Junior Pennant competition.

Clubs/districts from across Victoria have been divided into regions, with matches to be played over a five-week period, commencing on Sunday 8th November.

Our Team

Sydney Viktorie Bayerle (Ballarat GC), Rose Britt (Midlands GC), Millie Cassidy (Maryborough GC), Nicholas Crellin (Ballarat GC), Mo Haintz (Mt Xavier GC), Kacee Kirwan-Hamilton (Ballarat GC), Liam Howlett (Ballarat GC), Jarryd Martin (Bacchus Marsh West GC), Paddy Murphy (Ballarat GC), Taruni Prasad (Bacchus Marsh West GC), Manish Puvanendran (Ballarat GC), Joel Smith (Buninyong GC), Alicia Todd (Buninyong GC), Ryan Wilson (Ballarat GC), Thomas Yorke (Ballarat GC)

Due to COVID-19 restrictions, this mixed gender competition will be conducted virtually:

  • Teams will compete in round robin matches against the other teams in their region
  • Teams will play stableford rounds at their home course – In our case, we will play at several Ballarat District Golf affiliated clubs
  • Teams will field ten players for each match
  • The top six stableford scores will count towards the team’s aggregate score – The team with the highest aggregate score wins the match


Ballarat District Golf has been drawn to play in Region Four. 

1 Sunday 8th November Sandhurst Mt Xavier Golf Club
2 Sunday 15th November The National Midlands Golf Club
3 Sunday 22nd November Settlers Run Maryborough Golf Club
4 Sunday 29th November Latrobe Buninyong Golf Club
5 Sunday 6th December Metropolitan Ballarat Golf Club

Round 1 to 4 – Tee Time: 8:30am
Due to a clash with the Victorian Junior Country Regions, our scores from this competition will also count for our Round 5 Victorian Junior Pennant match.

Congratulations to all the players selected. We look forward to you proudly representing Ballarat District Golf and our 19 affiliated clubs.

Andrew Milligan
Junior Coordinator