Skip to main content

2024 District Championships

A fantastic field of 113 players competed in the 2024 District Championships at the Ballarat Golf Club yesterday in beautiful weather conditions and on a course presented in magnificent shape.

District Champions

  • Men’s: Sean Klain (Ballarat GC)
  • Women’s: Helen Pascoe (Buninyong GC)
  • Senior Men’s: Chris Tatt (Buninyong GC)
  • Under 21 Men’s: Mo Haintz (Mt Xavier GC)
  • Under 21 Women’s: Millie Cassidy (Maryborough GC)

36-Hole Trophy Winners

  • Men’s Runner Up: Aaron Clarke (Ballarat GC)
  • Men’s Third Place: Corey Haase (Midlands GC)
  • Men’s Handicap Winner: Shane Burke (Buninyong GC)
  • Men’s Handicap Runner Up: Harry Cowan (Bacchus Marsh West GC)
  • Men’s Handicap Third Place: Mo Haintz (Mt Xavier GC)
  • Women’s Handicap Winner: Kate McMahon (Ballarat GC)
  • Senior Men’s Handicap Winner: Brian Millar (Ballarat GC)

18-Hole Trophy Winners

  • Men’s B Grade Stableford Winner: Paul Matthews (Midlands GC)
  • Men’s B Grade Stableford Runner Up: Andrew Tonkin (Yarra Yarra GC)
  • Women’s Stableford Winner: Ann French (Ballarat GC)
  • Women’s Stableford Runner Up: Ann Zaal (Ballarat GC)
  • Men’s C Grade Stableford Winner: Paul Burke (Ballarat GC)

Many thanks to:

  • Ballarat Golf Club for hosting the tournament and to Travis, Manish, Steve and the team for their assistance
  • Chris and the team from Drummond Golf Ballarat for their sponsorship and support
  • The Tournament Committee consisting of Jeanette, Pauline and Robert
  • All the players for supporting our marquee tournament
Congratulations to our 2024 District Champions and all the other trophy winners.

Sean Klain & Helen Pascoe

Sean Klain - Men's Champion

Helen Pascoe - Women's Champion

Mo Haintz - Under 21 Men's Champion

Millie Cassidy - Under 21 Women's Champion

Chris Tatt - Senior Men's Champion